My Bucket List

As promised earlier, here’s my bucket list. Just a warning, it’s LONG. So sit somewhere comfortable and grab something comfortable before you start reading.

Ashley’s Bucket List

(In no particular order.)

  • Finish a book
  • Get a book published
  • Skydive
  • Run a marathon
  • Run a 5k
  • Run a 10k
  • Win a trophy
  • Learn to surf
  • Crochet a blanket (I’m terrible at crocheting and I have zero patience.)
  • Sing on stage
  • Act in a play

  • Become fluent in Spanish (Well on my way…)
  • Climb a mountaine
  • Go scuba diving
  • Go white water rafting
  • Ride 10 fastest roller coasters in the world (2/10 complete)
  • Go on a cruise
  • Cliff dive (and live to tell the tale.)
  • Visit all seven continents
  • See the Great Barrier Reef
  • Live in a foreign country
  • Visit the Vatican
  • Go to the Galapagos Islands
  • Visit Salzburg, Austria (Sound of Music was filmed there!)
  • Attend a concert
  • See Machu Picchu
  • Visit the Coliseum
  • Visit Smithsonian Museums
  • Learn to play chess
  • Get into Harvard (Boom! Can you say ‘dream college’?)
  • Be on TV
  • Volunteer at a soup kitchen
  • Donate blood (I’m terrified of needles. Well, not terrified. But I squirm like crazy at the thought of them and my stomach gets all queasy.)
  • Win Nanowrimo (Started it a couple different years, but never finished.)
  • Go on tour with a band. (Doesn’t this sound like it would be a blast?)
  • Act in a movie
  • Own a beach house (and visit regularly!)
  • Fall in love
  • Marry a guy who treats me great, loves me for me, and goes on all my adventures with me.
  • Have a HUGE library in my house. (Hello, unlimited book supply! Can you say ‘dream come true’?)
  • Play lacrosse (it has to be the coolest sport ever.)
  • Watch a Broadway play
  • Spend New Years Eve in Times Square, NY
  • Take a martial arts class

Wonder how many that is… I should have used numbers instead of bullet points. Ah, well.

Since I’m kind of crazy and I come up with a new thing that I have to do before I die almost every day, I’m sure that I’ll end up posting a part two of my bucket list. But for now, this is what I’ve got. My mom and sisters think I’m crazy for wanting to do some of the stuff on this list (ahem, cliff diving), but my life motto is to live every day like it’s my last, and I want to do as many crazy and fun things I can in the time I’ve been given. I can only hope that I’m given enough time to get all of this done. But if not, I’ll go out with lots of happy and exciting memories.

Oh, hey, I’ve got one thing that I should probably add, but it’s not exactly a bucket list thing. It’s more of a post-bucket list item. Here it is:

  • Go to Heaven

Well, that pretty much concludes this post. Check out some of these pictures (none of them are mine!)…

2 thoughts on “My Bucket List

    • Do you mean that you’ve already completed everything else that you want to complete, since you said ‘now,’ or do you mean that waking up tomorrow is the only thing you’re looking forward to doing?

Have something to say?

